Note that only account admins can change your [subscription settings](https://app.synchub.io/account/paymentdetails). To view these, hover over your name on the app and select **Subscription settings**.
###When your trial ends
To avoid disruption to your service, your account will be automatically moved to our [Starter plan](https://www.synchub.io/pricing) at the end of your trial. If you don't wish to move to the Starter plan, please cancel your account before your trial ends.
###Changing your plan
To change your SyncHub plan, head to your subscription settings and select **Change plan**. Note that changing your plan will impact your monthly charges and your next bill may feature a pro-rata charge or discount.
###Changing your payment method
All plans are billed monthly using the credit card stored on your account. To change your payment details, head to Subscription settings and select **Change method**.
###Cancelling your account
You can cancel your account at any time by heading to your subscription settings and selecting **cancel your subscription**. Cancelling your account will pro-rata any outstanding payments then de-activate your subscription. Your data warehouses will be removed from our servers and their backups will be removed after 30 days.