Knowledge base

Connecting to WorkflowMax

Looking to free your WorkflowMax data? Good, you’ve come to the right place. ### In this article... 1. Getting connected 2. Data flow diagram 3. FAQs 4. Available endpoints ### Getting connected In order to connect to your WorkflowMax account, you will need to request an Account Key from WorkflowMax. Be sure to specify that the Account Key is for use with the SyncHub integration. Once you've got it, follow the instructions below: 1. Click **Connections** from the main menu 2. Click the **New** button 3. Select **WorkflowMax** ![](https://api.synchub.io/Media/RenderFile?&documentGuid=7a122729-e47b-4b4e-9151-ea1ebf30e9ff&clientID=4&) 4. Give it a name (this is especially useful if you’re creating multiple WorkflowMax connections), then click **Create** ![](https://api.synchub.io/Media/RenderFile?&documentGuid=17a48e8d-371f-4e21-9862-970a78563904&clientID=4&) 5. Enter your Account Key and click **Authorize** ![](https://api.synchub.io/Media/RenderFile?&documentGuid=7ad831f6-d82f-489d-88b1-969ce540b970&clientID=4&) 6. Done. Now watch as SyncHub begins [retrieving your historical data](/kb/importingyourhistoricaldata?api=). ### Data flow diagram SyncHub maps the following endpoints from WorkflowMax. Each is mapped into their own table in your data warehouse: ![](https://api.synchub.io/Media/RenderFile?&documentGuid=19a3fe2a-6e0b-40ed-a42a-9a1f893f5137&clientID=4&) ### FAQs #### How frequently is my WorkflowMax data synced? The sync frequency (AKA run frequency) is set based on your plan. Check out [our plans](https://www.synchub.io/pricing). #### Can I connect multiple WorkflowMax accounts? Yes, if you have [a plan](https://www.synchub.io/pricing) that allows for multiple connections then you can add additional WorkflowMax connections by completing the steps above for each connection. #### How do I disconnect from WorkflowMax? To disconnect from within SyncHub, click the **Disconnect** button on the connection dashboard of the WorkflowMax connection you would like to delete. ![](https://api.synchub.io/Media/RenderFile?&documentGuid=d0141fb4-4c8a-48c0-9a4b-af4dca5e142f&clientID=4&) To disconnect from within WorkflowMax, follow these steps: 1. Navigate to **Business** > **Settings** from the main menu. 2. Under the Connections section, select **Add-ons**. 3. Scroll down the API Connections list until you find SyncHub. 4. Select **Disable**. #### How far back does my data go? By default SyncHub will only fetch the last few months of data from WorkflowMax, but you can [backdate the sync](/kb/importingyourhistoricaldata?api=) and pull in all historical data. #### How do I configure what data is synced? SyncHub will automatically sync data from all endpoints available – see below for the full list. If you would like to remove any endpoints, simply go to your [connection dashboard](/kb/connectiondashboardsexplained?api=), click on the endpoint name and click Pause. ### Next steps You may now connect to your new data warehouse using the reporting tool of your choice. For more information on the WorkflowMax API, please see the [API documentation](https://www.workflowmax.com/api/overview). You can also learn more about [how SyncHub works](/kb/howsynchubworks?api=) and [how to adjust your connection settings](/kb/connectiondashboardsexplained?api=).